Dia de Los Muertos 

Well hello November! Today is the last day of Dia de Los Muertos! I live in a very small town and you are allowed to do some pretty awesome things that way! I dressed up and painted my face and today we learned about Dia de los Muertos! 

Here is what I look like today! 

 Let me tell you that was a fun drive to work! 

Anyway… I made it to school and got ready for my third graders to arrive. They came in smiling and asking why I still had my Halloween costume on! I reminded them about Day of the Dead and they all got excited. We talked about why my face was painted that way, and read a really awesome little book they made from Teachers Pay Teachers. Then we started to create our own Sugar Skulls! They were super excited and wanted to know more and more! I also made the traditional Pan de Muertos which is bread that is made for the dead. It turned out delicious and only 2 out of my 10 didn’t like it.

 Here is my delicious looking bread!
Needless to say it was a fun day for everyone and we learned a lot!

What did you do for Dia de Los Muertos?

Love your journey,

Megan

Leave a Reply

