Food Prep

I have started the 21 day fix! For those of you that don’t know what that is, the 21 day fix is an eating and exercise program you follow for 21 days to make a healthy habit!
You get colored containers for each food group and based on your calorie allowance that determines how many of each color you get. It also comes with a booklet of food ideas, recipes, etc. You also get 2 DVD ‘ s with 7 workouts on it, 1 for each day!

image

What comes with your 21 day fix kit

Let me tell you….. it is super simple, but breaking those bad eating and not working out habits are hard! I used to be in amazing shape, but I ate whatever I want! Changing your eating takes time and persistence.
So yesterday I spent my day off in the kitchen! What!? I spent it in the kitchen? Yes I did! I chopped, cleaned, cooked, and portioned for the next 3 days at school!

My plan was cous cous and veggies at lunch with my chocolate shakeology!
Cucumbers, celery, and grapes throughout the day!
These amazing pumpkin protein donuts for breakfast (I found on this amazing woman’s blog!)
http://rxforhealthyliving.com/category/recipes/

It’s tough, but I am determined to make this lifestyle switch!
I have a dress fitting in December that I need to look stunning for!

Try meal prepping to save time, and the urge to eat bad foods!

image

image

Live your journey,
Megan

Leave a Reply

